06
Jan
10

Some New Orleans pics, thoughts to follow…

Everytime I’m down in New Orleans working on a reconstruction project, I always leave feeling somewhat pensive, conflicted, and looking for a chance to reflect on what it is that I’ve learned. I had intended to write a good long post about my experiences, reflections on my position in society and thoughts on streetart, urban planning and professionalism as a whole, but I’m downright exhausted right now and so that will just have to wait a day or two.

In the meantime, here are a couple of photos.



Faces by Freya on the side of a boarded-up house, Burgundy St.


Inside a gutted-out Baptist church, Lower 9th Ward




Enamel paint and paint markers on an old hubcap. More pics available at my Flickr page

0 Responses to “Some New Orleans pics, thoughts to follow…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

