14
Mar
09

A little Preview

A work in progress...

Well, the new swapbox is up in time for St. Patrick’s Day, and I’ll upload pictures in a little while. If I weren’t writing four term papers simultaneously right now, I would be working on another street-art project which I’ve had bouncing around in my head for a little while. I had wanted to make birdhouses out of scrap wood and pass ’em on to some other local artists who would then paint them and hang them up in public places.

That is going to require either a flat wood or forstner bit capable of carving out at least a 1 1/2 inch wide hole in softwood- something which I don’t yet have- or me purchasing a section of wood paneling with predrilled holes. Home Depot is usually great for supplies (even though I often find myself saying something to the extent of ‘no, I don’t need something with a higher rating. this is just for art’)

But I’m off to enjoy the gorgeous weather. If any of you want to check out a more extensive gallery of my work, you can see my old site at right about here

0 Responses to “A little Preview”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

